Tags

, , , , ,

I was lucky today – weather was fine and I decided to drive to nearby (about 50 km away from where I live) official gallery of my favourite painter, Voka. Here are some images of this gallery:

DSC_1009 DSC_1013

Of course you can find a lot of his paintings there, such as this one:

DSC_1027

But I was lucky because:

– Voka was there, and I got to talk to him. He is very approachable, nice person, nothing I expected (and I expected arrogance of a world renown artist).

– He signed his book for me. I bought one of his sketches as a souvenir (and those are not cheap!) and I got that book as a gift 🙂

– I saw, as a first person ever, his new painting of Marilyn. He just finished it yesterday. I have a picture of it but I did not want to post it here… He should be first.

All in all, a very good day 🙂

