Tags

, , , , ,

Day before yesterday I had a great pleasure to watch Paco de Lucia live in concert in Vienna, in Konzerthaus. Here are a couple of pictures from the venue itself, taken with my iPhone camera:

IMG_0109IMG_0107

The concert was fantastic, I was amazed at the technique and artistry of not only Paco himself, but all of his musicians and singers. What surprised me the most (I haven’t watched YouTube videos before the concert) was the flamenco (male) dancer – his ability to express emotion through his dance was amazing.

When I closed my eyes, I could see myself sitting in some Bodega, sipping Rioja and listening to guitar masters and Spanish flamenco songs. Paco managed to transfer me, at least for a short while, to a better world. For that I am thankful. Should you have a chance to see him live, do it, the concert is spectacular.

