Tags

, , , ,

Images below were taken exactly three years ago. In my opinion, there is a big difference in their quality in comparison to images, which I took more recently. That difference does not come from my better ability to shoot pictures, or if it does, then very little. What changed are the camera settings – since the camera itself (a Nikon D40x) and lenses remained the same in all those years.

This is a Hoover Dam shot, taken from the airplane (through a side window glass, unfortunately) on the way to the Canyon. What makes it interesting (for me) is that it shows the US 93 highway bridge still in construction (I found a video shot made around that same time here). The bridge is operational now for quite some time.

Desert…

Canyon…

This is Canyon too, shot from the airplane on the way back.

