Tags

, , , , , ,

Few weeks ago I have posted Business Model Canvas for Sony Corporation, as a business model idea. The post can be found here.

Recently Amazon introduced cloud services, where some of my ideas from that post can be found. I am not saying that Amazon saw what I thought of, since I am sure that they have been preparing that move for a while, but I am glad to note that my thinking was going in the right direction. The similarities between Amazon cloud offer and my Canvas idea can be found in Services area on it. Description of Amazon service is listed on their website here.

I wonder now if anyone, including Amazon, will take this further. Amazon allows up to 10 authorized devices to play your content, but devices can be managed (and un-authorized if needed). A dedicated hardware as described in my Canvas would solve also that issue and remove completely a need to download music (to listen or to use it to make CD or such).

