Tags

, , , , , ,

Dusit Thani hotel served as my base during this trip and I am really glad that we stayed here. It is located right next to three (or four, I lost count) big shopping centres, which are just across the street and are connected to each other via walkways, so that as soon as you entered one, you can go on to the next. If you are interested, those are SM, Glorietta and Green Belt. Here are some images from Dusit:

Entre to the elevators area, where beautiful ladies dressed in traditional Thai dresses welcomed you and called lifts for you. Service was on a very high level, not only because of those ladies 🙂

Main lobby area, to the back you can see a lobby bar, stairs lead to a very good Benjarong Royal Thai restaurant.

During certain hours of the day one of the ladies played some magical instrument, whose sounds soothed souls of tired travellers.

Basix restaurant, where I had breakfast every day…

… where miso soup was always a part of it.

All in all, an excellent hotel and I enjoyed my stay there. But what made my stay so enjoyable, are not the facilities (although those are of course important) but the people. The longer I stay in Philippines, the more I like them as people. I admire their positive attitude and never disappearing smiles. I wish we could transfer at least some of this back home…

