Tags

, ,

I grew up in a relatively small city in the southern outskirts of Krakow, called Wieliczka. It is very well-known for its famous (and old – its history reaches mid 13th century) salt mine. Please visit this site here – it has a lot of images and information about that magical place. We even had our prom ball down there… Soccer fans will possibly know that Italian team stayed there during the last European Championships.The city has definitely changed (to the better) since my teenage days…

I have found another (new) tourist attraction on the main square of the city – a 3-D painting of the salt mine. Here are a couple of images from that place:

If you will ever have the time, visit Wieliczka, definitely go to the Mine. Any hotel in Krakow will give you information how to get there. I myself plan to go soon again.

