Tags

, , , ,

Through Twitter I stumbled upon the blog post of Mr. Bob Sutton, called “11 Books Every Leader Should Read”. To my surprise, I saw books there which I have  read already, and I am happy to say that there is more than one – I done number 2, number 3 and number 6. All of them are good (at least those 3 are), the best was the one listed under number 3. You have to read it, there is no way around it.

There is something about such lists and about those books themselves, namely that each tends to follow from the previous one. I am reading books which were suggested in my last reading, and I noticed that books which I am already familiar with are also listed. Is this now a circle? Am I following a certain thought path? I wouldn’t want to limit myself in my thinking… But no, I think simply that those books are representing ideas I agree with and, as an added important bonus, are written in style that I like (maybe with exception of Gary Hamel…). Now that I saw that post I will definitely buy the book listed as number 1 and I will read number 2 again. I need to refresh my memory. Number 5 also looks interesting… So many books, so little time 🙂

Interesting thing is, are the bad books also listing other bad books in their reference lists?

